‘Secrets of the Mind’

 With my vision restored and my legs somewhat steady, I look to the woman’s voice, and a young beautiful woman stares back at me.

  She is radiant, her skin the colour of honey with a slight glow. “I am sorry love. My son has no idea how to treat a lady.” She sends a glare his way. Chris does not look affected or ashamed. In fact, he is smiling.

  “Come take a walk with me.” She links her arm through mine before I have the chance to object.

  “Mother, I need to take her back.”

  “I would love to take a walk with you, Mrs. Michael,” I say sweetly, playing on his annoyance.

  “Good. Chris, do whatever it is that you do. I will call for you when I am ready,” she dismisses him.

 

secerts-of-the-mind

available_on_the_amazon

Posted in 69

Leave a Reply

