‘Headcase’

 “I couldn’t bear any explanations, interrogations or farewells in Germany. I didn’t tell a soul that I was leaving. I just booked my flight and counted down the days to the end of the week.

 That Friday, I finished up at work as usual and wished everyone a good weekend.

 After I had left, I sent an email to the personal department in Deutsche B.A. to explain I wouldn’t be back on Monday. I thanked them but I said I realised I wasn’t ready to go back to work and wouldn’t be back to work in Germany. In the light of everything that happened, I felt that Germany wasn’t meant for me.

 That night as Adrian was leaving for an evening shift, my bag was already packed in the room ready to go. I didn’t have the heart to tell even him that I was going home.

headcase

 

available_on_the_amazon

Posted in 69

Leave a Reply

